About CBSI

The Certification Board for Structural Integrationalt

The Certification Board for Structural Integration (CBSI), through the process of competency examination and continuing education, maintains standards of ethical and professional practice for Structural Integration (SI) practitioners. The examination process allows CBSI to identify practitioners who have achieved the distinction of Board Certified Structural IntegratorCM (BCSICM) to other professionals and to the public. CBSI establishes and maintains standards in order to strengthen the interests of Structural Integration professionals and to help the public recognize qualified and well-educated practitioners. CBSI is a division of the International Association of Structural Integrators (IASI), a non-profit organization. All policy decisions relating to certification matters are at the sole discretion of the CBSI board of directors and are not subject to approval by IASI or any other organization.

CBSI strives to meet the accreditation standards set by the National Commission for Certifying Agencies (NCCA) of the Institute for Credentialing Excellence. In order to advance the profession of Structural Integration, CBSI has reserved the following: Certification Exam for Structural Integration℠, Certification Board for Structural Integration, and Board Certified Structural Integrator along with its associated symbol.


The Board Certified Structural Integrators in good standing are entitled to exclusive use of the BCSI symbol. We encourage board-certified practitioners to use the symbol on their websites, business cards, brochures, and other professional materials to distinguish themselves and receive acknowledgment for their accomplishment.

The current CBSI board members are:

 Ryan Hofer (chair)

                                          Milree Keeling (vice chair)

                                          Lauri Rowell (secretary)

                                          Manny Aragon (IASI liaison)

                                          Lauren White
                                          Beth Verbyst